Photo Galleries - KSN.COM http://www.ksn.com/ Photo Galleries from KSN.COM LIN Television Corporation en-us Wed, 23 Apr 2014 22:59:29 GMT Tue, 22 Apr 2014 16:16:50 GMT 600 Earth Day 2014 http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11925/1/earth-day-2014/ People across the globe hold events to celebrate the Earth's environment and spread awareness on how to conserve its natural resources on Earth Day, observed annually on April 22. http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11925/1/ Tue, 22 Apr 2014 16:01:53 GMT First Earth Day in 1970 http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11922/1/first-earth-day-in-1970/ Clean ups, protests, and gatherings were held across the country for the first Earth Day observance in 1970. http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11922/1/ Tue, 22 Apr 2014 14:47:27 GMT Dole homecoming http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11915/1/dole-homecoming/ Admirers flock to Dole during Kansas homecoming. http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11915/1/ Mon, 21 Apr 2014 20:41:14 GMT Boston Marathon a Year After Attack http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11899/1/boston-marathon-a-year-after-attack/ About 36,000 people planned to run the Boston Marathon on Monday, a little more than a year after bombs killed three people and injured more than 260 near the finish line. http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11899/1/ Mon, 21 Apr 2014 14:14:30 GMT Marathon Monday 2014: Scenes from Boston http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11898/1/marathon-monday-2014-scenes-from-boston/ Thousands of athletes and hundreds of thousands of spectators are flocking to Boston this morning to watch the 118th running of the Boston Marathon. http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11898/1/ Mon, 21 Apr 2014 13:53:57 GMT Easter Around the World http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11888/1/easter-around-the-world/ Millions of Christians around the world celebrated Easter on Sunday, commemorating the day Christian believe Jesus was resurrected in Jerusalem two millennia ago. http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11888/1/ Sun, 20 Apr 2014 19:56:43 GMT Marking Jesus' journey on Good Friday http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11862/1/marking-jesus-journey-on-good-friday-/ Around the world, Christians are coming together in observance of Good Friday, which they believe was the day Jesus was crucified. http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11862/1/ Fri, 18 Apr 2014 14:09:14 GMT Soldier's return home brings tears http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11854/1/soldiers-return-home-brings-tears/ A school assembly Thursday turned out to be so much more for a Wichita boy. His father returned from a 9-month deployment in Afghanistan. http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11854/1/ Thu, 17 Apr 2014 21:14:55 GMT Airport terminal construction progress http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11853/1/airport-terminal-construction-progress/ Construction on the new Wichita airport continues. It is expected to open in the spring of 2015. http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11853/1/ Thu, 17 Apr 2014 20:54:32 GMT A week of top AP photos http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11848/1/a-week-of-top-ap-photos-/ This week's collection includes photos from the sunken ferry in South Korea, the Masters golf tournament and Fashion Week in Rio de Janeiro. http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11848/1/ Thu, 17 Apr 2014 18:17:01 GMT Jewish Community Center memorial http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11846/1/jewish-community-center-memorial/ Attorney General Eric Holder joined Kansas Gov. Sam Brownback and several religious leaders at an interfaith memorial service at the Jewish Community Center, the site of shootings. http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11846/1/ Thu, 17 Apr 2014 16:41:14 GMT A look at fracking http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11841/1/a-look-at-fracking/ In this photo essay, AP Photographer Brennan Linsley looks inside a walled-off fracking facility. http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11841/1/ Thu, 17 Apr 2014 13:59:57 GMT South Korea Ferry Disaster http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11832/1/south-korea-ferry-disaster/ A ferry carrying 462 people, mostly high school students on an overnight trip to a tourist island, sank off South Korea’s southern coast on Wednesday. http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11832/1/ Wed, 16 Apr 2014 16:32:14 GMT Photos: Lunar Eclipse http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11812/1/photos-lunar-eclipse/ The lunar eclipse, called Blood Moon, captured during the early morning hours Tuesday, April 15. http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11812/1/ Tue, 15 Apr 2014 13:18:46 GMT Blood moon over Kansas http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11808/1/blood-moon-over-kansas-/ Eyeballs turned upward to the moon Tuesday morning. The so-called "blood moon" is gracing the skies in different phases between 1 a.m. and 3:30 a.m. http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11808/1/ Tue, 15 Apr 2014 08:03:07 GMT Jewish community center shooting http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11792/1/jewish-community-center-shooting/ Three people were killed in attacks at Jewish center near Kansas City Sunday. http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11792/1/ Mon, 14 Apr 2014 15:05:52 GMT 7 dead babies found http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11791/1/7-dead-babies-found/ According to the Pleasant Grove, Utah Police Department seven dead babies were found in cardboard boxes in a garage. http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11791/1/ Mon, 14 Apr 2014 14:01:45 GMT Photos: 2014 MTV Movie Awards http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11788/1/photos-2014-mtv-movie-awards/ The 2014 MTV Movie Awards took place on April 12 at Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles. http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11788/1/ Mon, 14 Apr 2014 05:08:07 GMT Storm Photos 4/13/14 http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11783/1/storm-photos-41314/ Viewer submitted storm photos from across Kansas on April 13, 2014. http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11783/1/ Sun, 13 Apr 2014 20:25:43 GMT Fiery California bus crash kills 10 http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11760/1/fiery-california-bus-crash-kills-10/ The California Highway Patrol says the drivers of a FedEx delivery truck and a bus carrying high school students on a college visit are among the nine people killed in a fire. http://interactives.ksn.com/photomojo/gallery/11760/1/ Fri, 11 Apr 2014 11:00:22 GMT